top of page

I Carry Your Heart - First Letter



Flowers in bloom, with a transparent hand reaching towards them.

Dear reader,

I am writing this letter from my desk, where there sits a little bouquet of flowers spreading it's sweet, sweet scent, and the birds sing and dance by my window, and the sun gloriously pours it's light into the blue of the sky,

and into the green of the land,

and into the dark of our spaciousness.

This is my first A RAY OF SIGH letter, and you are the first to receive it.

As fresh and as delicate as morning dew, with it, another day begins.

We, as new and as old as time, step into it together.


I carry your heart.

Feel - an ocean moves inside.

The waves rise, and they fall.

They dance, and they rest.

And they dance again.

It’s the way of nature.

It’s our way.

So, let us use our being here, now, to acknowledge the inevitability of the changing tides - savor the light, but do not get caught up in it, and bear the heavy with grace, knowing that it’ll pass.


May the week ahead be ours - a chance to be kinder, a gift to be more loving, a ground to be true, and be ourselves.

No deceptions.


You can now find the story of being oneself in A RAY OF SIGH’s first artist exploration

Wherever you are, I am sending you love.

Thank you for being here.


Yours,

Meri

 

cat and girl cuddling in black and white

[i carry your heart with me(i carry it in]

BY E. E. CUMMINGS

i carry your heart with me(i carry it in

my heart)i am never without it(anywhere

i go you go,my dear;and whatever is done

by only me is your doing,my darling)

i fear

no fate(for you are my fate,my sweet)i want

no world(for beautiful you are my world,my true)

and it’s you are whatever a moon has always meant

and whatever a sun will always sing is you

here is the deepest secret nobody knows

(here is the root of the root and the bud of the bud

and the sky of the sky of a tree called life;which grows

higher than soul can hope or mind can hide)

and this is the wonder that's keeping the stars apart

i carry your heart(i carry it in my heart)






P.S. Beauty is subtle, and today, it sounds like this:

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page